Switching from Plot to Commentary

I’m switching this story from a plot based one to commentary based.

I’ve been struggling getting into a more consistent upload schedule with all of my stories. And I realized the main hiccup was this story and Random Branches. These two suffer the most from extended breaks due to various things, usually writer’s block and then the staging shots.

I contemplated shifting the story to a more tell a story based on what actually happens in game, but I know me. That would just lead me to maybe half a generation with loose plot but then I’d get into the same problem I’m in now.

So going to just commentary.

I had left this story in a good spot plot wise with the generation having just ended. The next chapter was going to be a time jump to when Elliot was a YA. Plot wise I had plans for them to go more of a loose plot already before I made this decision. As I do want to keep the the rolls a secret until they are obvious, I can’t really go into detail. Once that is known, I will author’s note in my original plot line that I had.

I hope you guys can understand where I’m coming from, but it was either do this or switch to completely undocumented.

Leave a comment